How to use the free service of ToldACuccot.hu?
Fill in recipient's e-mail address (at least one e-mail address is required)!
Fill in your e-mail address (optional, see also: settings)!
Type the file’s password (optional, see also: settings)!
Type message to recipient (optional)!
Browse file to be sent (at least one file is required)!
You can send any kind of file
Click on the Send button!
ToldACuccot.hu will automatically send an e-mail to your recipient with a link to your files stored on our server. (Your files are not attached in that e-mail - only a link to your files stored by ToldACuccot.hu).
If you supply your e-mail address, confirmation e-mail also can be send.
Each file will be stored for the applicable storage period or till the maximal download count reached. The shortest storage period is 3 days, the lowest download count limit is 10.
ToldACuccot.hu remembers your e-mail address in case of selecting check box "Remember my e-mail address" (You do not have to type in your e-mail address every time you visit ToldACuccot.hu).
If you wish to get confirmation, select check box "Send confirmation e-mail to my address".
Recipient’s e-mail addresses are included in the confirmation e-mail, you can check if the e-mail addresses were typed correctly.
You get a confirmation e-mail only if you filled in "Your e-mail address"!
If you send a file to more than 1 recipient, it is recommended to protect the file with the "Recipients can't delete the uploaded files" option. Otherwise one recipient -who already downloaded the file- might delete it from the server, and the other recipients won't able to find the file. With this setting only You (the sender) can delete the file manually. If you forget to delete the file, it will be automatically deleted after the applicable storage period or after the download count limit reached.
To ensure higher security, you can password protect your uploaded files. Password protected files can only be reached after an authentication process. If more than 10 logon failures occur, the system will deny the access to that file(s).
If you select the "Include password in e-mail" option, the password will be shown both in the notification and the confirmation e-mail.